Program

Friday, July 6 2012

Items
14:00
Event

Bloc.2012 presents at Stubnitz

Joy Orbison b2b Jackmaster / http://soundcloud.com/stholdings/joy-o-wade-in-jels-hf027 http://soundcloud.com/jackmasterk Hudson Mohawke DJ / http://soundcloud.com/hudsonmohawke Jon Hopkins / http://soundcloud.com/jonhopkins Arpanet / http://soundcloud.com/arpanet Hype Williams / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BX_kNdirAjo&feature=player_embedded Tikiman live with Scion / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Y9pvyFhN9Y Levon Vincent / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1AjHY93Sbg Nathan Fake / http://soundcloud.com/nthnfk Kode9 / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ignw6BgKu5k Oneohtrix / Point Never / soundcloud.com/oneohtrix-point-never Addison Groove / http://soundcloud.com/addisongroove Jacques Greene live / http://soundcloud.com/jacquesgreene L Vis 1990 and Bok Bok / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0h6u_srPKXU Boddika / http://soundcloud.com/boddika Oneman / http://www.myspace.com/1mandj Pinch / http://soundcloud.com/pinch Illum Sphere / http://soundcloud.com/illum-sphere Ikonika / http://soundcloud.com/ikonika Cooly G / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p7NIZvnWkJc Scratcha DVA / http://soundcloud.com/scratchadva Terror Danjah / http://soundcloud.com/terrordanjah Al Tourettes / http://soundcloud.com/altourettes Radionasty / http://soundcloud.com/radionasty ADJ / http://soundcloud.com/adj-808 Transparent Sound / http://soundcloud.com/transparent-sound/tracks Deadboy / http://soundcloud.com/deadboymix Redinho / http://soundcloud.com/redinho Spencer / http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGqDIm4svpY Showcases from: Boiler Room / Numbers vs. Swamp81 / Hyperdub / World Unknown
1400
16:15
Live

Controlled Weirdness

1615
17:00
Live

Deadboy

1700
17:30
Live

The Dexorcist

1730
18:00
Live

Pinch

1800
19:30
Live

Redinho

1930
20:00
Live

Jamie Jones

2000
20:15
Live

Spencer

2015
21:00
Live

Xhin

Xhin (pronounced as "sheen") has been crafting ominous cuts of cutting-edge electronic music since 1997. Building a forte in sound design, he is best described as a sound futurist. His identical rhythmic structure and compositional techniques which incorporate elements of techno, tight sub bass, ambient and IDM delivers a hint of chaotic soundscape amidst artistry. A Singaporean by birth and residence, he independently released "Xycle", a self-promotional ep that made the industry to stand up to take notice, in early 2003. He then followed with his debut album, "Supersonicstate" the following year. In 2006, his talent has been discovered by a German independent record label Meerestief. With a remix that he has done for Dublin's Five Green Circle's track entitled Ronan's BBQ has created a storm over Europe. Praised, supported and charted by heavy weights from the world of electronic music. Then in 2009, Xhin has found a new home. He joined Berlin's then new techno label, Stroboscopic Artefacts to release his dark, intense and experimental side of things. From the results of his new releases for the label, he has done it again. Heavy rotation from the big boys like Speedy J, Luke Slater, Ben Klock and many more to mention. This will be yet again the beginning of an old new direction for him to explore and experiment sounds even deeper for his future releases. So what's new and exciting coming out of his bag? A long awaited 3rd album since his 2nd one entitled Greyscale for Meerestief is set to be released on Stroboscopic Artefacts some time in late 2011.
2100
21:30
Live

Oneman

2130
22:00
Live

Ben Sims

2200
22:45
Live

Loefah

2245
23:00
Live

Richie Hawtin

RICHIE HAWTIN has made his mark on electronic music by being both inventive and innovative. With almost twenty years of DJ experience, Hawtin has headlined some of the most prestigious festivals and events in club culture to date and continues to define rather than follow musical trends. His career takes him all over the world with tour dates in over 25 nations on average each year.
2300
0:00
Live

Transparent Sound

2400
0:15
Live

Boddika

2415
1:00
Live

Nathan Fake

Cancelled due closing of whole festival
2500
2:00
Live

World Unknown

Cancelled due closing of whole festival
2600
3:00
None

Hudson Mohawke

Cancelled due closing of whole festival
2700
5:00
None

Addison Groove

Cancelled due closing of whole festival
2900

Partners